Faculty Institutes

From 1 August 2012, six Faculty Institutes were established as part of the restructure of the Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences. Each Institute encompasses a number of specific Centres.

To maximise the alignment between the priority areas of research focus of these six Faculty Institutes and the research activity of the professional schools, a matrix of research activity has been established to ensure that investment in the priority areas strengthen the research base of the schools.