Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Events

Find out about upcoming talks, seminars, tours and more at the Faculty.

IBBMH Research Seminar Series | Professor Rebecca Elliott

12:45 - 14:00 Monday 04 July 2016

Presentation title: Neurocognitive markers of vulnerability and resilience to...

MHS Faculty Research Series | Speakers: Professor Ann Caress & Dr Richard Unwin

12:30 - 14:00 Wednesday 06 July 2016

Host: School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work

Manchester Pharmacy School Seminar Series 2015/16

12:30 - 14:00 Monday 11 July 2016

Host: Manchester Pharmacy School

TIR Seminar Series

13:00 - 14:00 Friday 15 July 2016

15th July 2016 - Host: Professor Giulio Cossu

  • Please Note: This Seminar will...

Dentistry Responding In Domestic Violence and Abuse

12:15 - 16:00 Wednesday 27 July 2016

Do you support victims and survivors of domestic violence and abuse? Are you a...

NoWCADD Project Event

13:00 - 17:00 Friday 23 September 2016

The first North West Advanced Drug Delivery review brings together...

Short Course: Introduction to R (introductory)

Friday 07 October 2016

This one day course aims to provide a basic introduction to R and RStudio for...

Engaging and Communicating with People who are Suicidal, Self-harm or who have Depression

09:00 - 16:00 Wednesday 19 October 2016

This is a one-day free conference to develop, among the non-mental health...

Short Course: Multiple Linear Regression (introductory)

Wednesday 19 October 2016

This course provides a thorough grounding in the theory and methods of multiple...

Short Course: Logistic Regression (introductory)

Thursday 20 October 2016

This course examines the fitting of models to predict a binary response...

Short Course: Introduction to Statistics (introductory)

Thursday 27 October 2016

The aims of the course are to familiarise participants with some of the most...

Short course: Practical Skills for Data Analysts (introductory)

Wednesday 09 November 2016

This is a foundation course for participants with no previous experience in...

Short Course: Excel for Data Analysis (intermediate)

Tuesday 15 - Wednesday 16 November 2016

This course is designed to provide a range of skills and techniques in the use...

Short Course: Latent Factor Analysis (intermediate)

Tuesday 29 November 2016

This short course covers latent variables and factor analysis at an...

Short Course: Social Media Data Analysis (introductory)

Friday 02 December 2016

This course describes how to use free software Mozdeh and Webometric Analyst to...

Short Course: Longitudinal Structural Equation Modelling (advanced)

Monday 05 December 2016

Structural Equation Modelling (SEM) has been growing in popularity due to its...

Short Course: Multilevel Modelling

Thursday 08 December 2016

This one-day course begins with a description of some examples where multilevel...

Introduction to STATA (introductory)

Monday 23 January 2017

The course provides an introductory training in Stata, a statistical package...

Short Course: Measurement with the Rasch Model (intermediate)

Wednesday 25 - Thursday 26 January 2017

This two-day course aims to introduce participants to measurement theory and...